Disclaimer


I will only apologize once, right now, for offending you. It is possible in the course of you knowing me that I will think something you find really offensive, as defined by you. I’m rather opinionated about things and if it’s important enough, as defined by me, then I’m unapologetic about it (except for right now, this one time). I don’t go out of my way to offend people but, you know, it happens. I could work really hard to try not to offend anyone any of the time but that wouldn’t be real. It would just be a watered down version of what I want to happen here which will sometimes be reflective, sometimes be trivial but always me.

You should know that embracing my insignificance is something I do often and something I encourage others to do as well. I fully understand that my opinions, like my expectations, are mine. They are not yours and I’m not saying yours are wrong (unless you believe ridiculous things like climate change ain’t happenin’). I fully acknowledge that I may think something about which you disagree. I do love a healthy debate and I would welcome that. But, like, you don’t get to be mad at me for ages over it. I mean, you can, that’s fine…but that would be stupid.

It probably won’t be that bad. I don’t really take myself that seriously. But if you see something and start to feel a simmering of your blood and it begins to turn into a boil…Stop. Assume my intention was not to offend you personally. And then get over it.

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

2 thoughts on “Disclaimer

  1. Jen says:

    I am sincerely honored to be a part of this.
    Jen

  2. Thanks, Jen. I hope this turns out to be what I want it to be.

What Say You?

