Sniff This


Last night I was talking to a friend about things that drive her nuts that parents do, or don’t do, with their children. Sometimes I forget that I have children, too….sometimes. Just because my children poop outside and like to chase ducks doesn’t mean I don’t have similar “It drives me crazy when parents do” moments.

It drives me totally batshit crazy when people STOP their dog from sniffing my dogs butts. WHY WOULD YOU DO THAT?! Anyone with a soft squishy thing between their ears (or internet) should know by now that butt sniffing is the essential part of the canine greeting. That sniff tells your dog everything he needs to know about my dog.

If I could easily tell whether people were shiddy by catching a whiff of their nether regions, I would never shake hands again.

But these people who stop the process, they seem embarrassed. “Oh my gosh, I’m so sorry.” He didn’t sniff my crotch, and if he had a) I wouldn’t have been offended and b) he’d have learned that I’m not his type so he should keep his lipstick away from me.

I don’t know. It don’t make sense to me.

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

5 thoughts on “Sniff This

  1. Your dog loves my crotch. I do not know why.

  2. pennypup says:

    I can agree with you about other people’s dogs sniffing my dog’s butt. I mean, that’s their normal greeting, so let them get it over and done with.

    I’m not so much offended when someone’s dog sniffs my crotch. I am however, annoyed when their dog keeps sniffing my crotch and won’t let up and they then do nothing about it.
    I mean, after 15 min of their dog not letting up and them doing nothing about it, I’m about ready to leave LOL

    • Ha! Agreed. While I’m not offended by a dog-human crotch sniff, it’s embarrassing to me but I get it. It’s a thing to be done. After he gets his smell, I have no problem pushing him away with a firm “No!”. But there are a few people who will down right chase their dog down to get Rover to stop butt-checking as they greet the canines in a social setting be it walking or hanging out at the dogpark. I’m baffled every time it happens.

    • Valeew says:

      Howdy would you mind letting me know which weobhst you’re using? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you recommend a good web hosting provider at a honest price? Kudos, I appreciate it!

What Say You?

