Apple Cinnamon Muffin Mix (Hodgson Mill)


My plan is not to indulge in a lot of pre-packaged foods but I’ve been craving bread and I just didn’t have the energy or desire to wander through the bread aisle and read labels. Not only is it disheartening but it’s…disheartening. So I picked up this gluten-free muffin mix, which was also free of soy additives, as I wait for the USPS to decide whether or not it intends to delivery the baking items I purchased.

The ingredients are pretty simple since it’s a mix: add milk (1% fat), egg (cage-free, vegetarian fed, no-antibiotic), butter (Land O’Lakes spreadable butter is made of canola oil, sweet cream, and salt ONLY), oh and sugar.

Thoughts

Meh…if I had it to do over I would have definitely waited until I had gluten to add because they are a bit dry. I think, also, next time (if there is such a time) I will use mashed banana instead of sugar. I’m not entirely sure how that will affect the overall texture and bake-ability of the muffin but it couldn’t really make it any more dry or bland. It wasn’t awful and satisfied the craving I had so that’s something.

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

What Say You?

