Neil deGrasse Tyson


About 5 years ago I watched my first interview of Neil deGrasse Tyson on The Daily Show with Jon Stewart. I was immediately a fan of this man of science. He’s so incredibly passionate about science and treating knowledge with respect and creating a scientifically literate world. It’s nice to find someone of such intelligence who is also so outgoing, well-spoken, and socially unawkward (inawkward?) (not socially awkward?).

I just watched the following interview and remembered again why I like him so much. I watched all 90 minutes of it and it was totally worth it. I recommend giving yourself some time to sit and watch it even if you think the subject matter is miles above your head. It’s moving and exciting and funny.

I hope you enjoy. This man gets me excited about science and learning.

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

2 thoughts on “Neil deGrasse Tyson

  1. Lee Travis says:

    Thanks…when I get the time I will watch, looking forward to it.

    • “So strong was the imprint that I was certain that the universe called to me” was his answer when asked why astrophysics. I really think you’ll love. Also, there’s an interview on youtube of Tyson and Richard Dawkins…another great one.

What Say You?

