Just Go


“Just go,” Bryan quietly urges.

Not yet. Check my foot. Readjust the grip.

I’m going to fall. I know I’m going to fall. I always fall here. I’m looking at a possible ground fall.

Damn. Should have gone by now.

Here goes…

OOF!

3 feet off the ground. Of course. Bryan always catches me.

I feel the most rewarded when I see what I want and just go for it. I know that I won’t always hit my mark. I know that sometimes, that next move requires more than I got. Just go, though. What have I got to lose? I’ve already fallen and been caught. I’ve already had to accept failure here. Just go. Maybe I’ll fail again but maybe I won’t.

“Just go,” Bryan quietly urges, again.

This time I listen.

Breathe. Go. Clip. Breathe.

See how easy that was?

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

4 thoughts on “Just Go

  1. Addie says:

    It’s not about falling down, it’s all about ‘the climb’, so says Miley Cyrus (eek, don’t punch me if you happen to not like her). 😀

  2. You’re a braver woman than I. And I’m glad you have someone to remind you to just go… 🙂

What Say You?

