My7DayDiet: Day 5


Recap of Day 4: Hands down easiest day of the week to date. My mindset seemed different. Not obsessing over what it was that I couldn’t have instead focusing on why I’m doing this crazy thing: I need to feel better.

Let’s talk about hemp milk for a second. On first taste it was *earthy* and I wasn’t sure if the day would be successful or not. But I made a frozen banana smoothie (sprinkled with some ground cinnamon) and it was pretty great.

The girls and I were up and about around 8:30 per the usual and started the day with a hike. I was out of my environment so wasn’t exactly sure what I was getting us into when we went to the state park a few minutes from Jen and Wayne’s. We hiked the trail for about an hour which I guestimate was about 3 miles.

Rose chases Analaigh

MY TURN!!!

4 down. 3 to go.

Today is Day 5: Protein and Tomato

I’m really worried about this day. I loathe tomatoes. L-O-A-T-H-E them. I can only eat them as a processed product (i.e. Ketchup, pasta sauce, pizza sauce). In recent years I started adding canned, flavored, diced tomato to pasta instead of drenching it in tomato sauce but every time I chomp down on a squishy tomato bite inwardly I shiver and gag. Outwardly I pretend I’m enjoying myself because I once got backhanded for actually gagging at the dinner table when my dad made me eat a tomato after I said I hated them taste unknown.

Tomato. Gag.

But my plan is to hide them. I got some cherry tomatoes to bury in a frittata and then later mix some in with some turkey sausage.

It’s just one day.

Tomato. Gag.

Just one day.

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

4 thoughts on “My7DayDiet: Day 5

  1. Cara says:

    Hemp milk is definitely an acquired taste that I had to work myself up to. Now, I just love it and cannot imagine ever going back to regular ol’ milk (well, I can’t anyway so that works for me) 🙂
    And that picture of the girls running on the hike–WAY TOO CUTE!!!

  2. Addie says:

    I love the pictures. Payback time, says the other.
    And tomatoes? Gosh, I could eat them all day everyday and not get sick of.

What Say You?

