Project 365: A Dog A Day (Day 2)


Day 2

My Project 365: A Dog A Day

I will select a dog a day to share here.

A dog that is sheltered or fostered in the continental US.

A dog that needs a loving home.

A dog that wants a second chance.

Izzy

STATUS: AVAILABLE FOR ADOPTION AT PHILADELPHIA ACCT

[shelter info at bottom of post]

Meet Izzy!!! ID# A14932878

Female

7-8 years old

Shephard Mix Puppy

The shelter writes:  I’m very nervous and frightened of all the loud noises in the shelter and still very skeptical of new people.  While I’ve only been at the shelter a few days bc of my fear I have a pen pal who spends time with me at the shelter.  I wasnt so sure about her when we first met and it took her some time (and chicken fingers!!!) to convince me to come out of my kennel.  After spending some time with her outside I realized she wasn’t all that scary and even had some fun playing tug with her!!  I am looking for a family who will understand that I need some time to learn to trust..but I promise if you give me that time I will reward you with lots of love and hopefully turn into the super playful puppy I’m meant to be!  I was tested with another female dog but was so scared at the time I hid behind a desk 😦  I will need to meet any dogs in the home and children.  I probably should not go into a home with small/young children due to my fearfulness.  The shelter is extremely full so I am urgent!  Please share!

For more information contact my pen pal Jamielynn Storch jlsphotographer@gmail.com

Philadelphia ACCT

111 W. Hunting Park Ave. Philadelphia, PA 19140

Phone: (267) 385-3800

Adoption Center Hours:

Monday through Friday 1PM – 8PM

Saturday and Sunday 10AM – 5PM

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

2 thoughts on “Project 365: A Dog A Day (Day 2)

  1. Addie says:

    Izzy reminds me of my first-ever pet, Starkey. 😀

What Say You?

