Project 365: A Dog A Day (Day 11)


Day 11

My Project 365: A Dog A Day

I will select a dog a day to share here.

A dog that is sheltered or fostered in the continental US.

A dog that needs a loving home.

A dog that wants a second chance.

Sassy

STATUS: AVAILABLE FOR ADOPTION AT PHILADELPHIA ACCT

[shelter info at bottom of post]

Meet Sassy!!! ID: A14498209

Female

6-12 months old

32 pounds

Brought in as a stray

Sassy says: Here is my special gift.  I’ve got the most beautiful pointy ears in the world.  They stand straight up whenever I’m the least bit excited.  Of course I need to learn some manners but hey I’m still a puppy. I’m smart and I can definitely learn new things.  I adore my human friends and will do just about anything for attention.  When I’m happy I can hop around like a crazy bunny.  But I’m calm inside a car and going places is fun.  I love to hike in the woods or jog along with my human friend.  I don’t pull on the leash much. I did well with my behavioral evaluation and have no issues with basic or advanced handling and no issues with food.  I’m  playful when meeting other dogs. I just got spayed so that’s one less thing to worry about.  I can enjoy chilling and snuggling with my human friends. I just discovered that I love greek yogurt. Yum!   My adoption fee includes my microchip, the spay surgery I just had, and all my inoculations.  If you are a family with kids under 8 or have another dog, please come visit me at the ACCT shelter to make sure we can be best friends.  I can’t wait to be back in a home with a family who loves me.  I will be you best forever buddy.

Email her penpal, Don at dkushon@gmail.com or dkushon@drexelmed.edu for more information Photos at: http://www.flickr.com/photos/jenbraganphotography/6361494529/in/set-72157628046164287/  

Philadelphia ACCT

111 W. Hunting Park Ave. Philadelphia, PA 19140

Phone: (267) 385-3800

Adoption Center Hours:

Monday through Friday 1PM – 8PM

Saturday and Sunday 10AM – 5PM

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

What Say You?

