Tebowie


So here’s the thing (there are a few, actually)…

  1. I do not like American football. I don’t dislike it it just is a big, fat “meh” in my book. To be fair, most sports are very “meh” like to me.
  2. Were it not for Facebook, I could forget during any given season that events and players were happening.
  3. [Tim Tebow ENTERS stage LEFT]
  4. I love David Bowie from the tips of my toes to the far reaches of the moon and back a bajillion times.
  5. I am very protective of any and all covers of his works (Stupid Nirvana and their stupid Man Who Sold The World cover).
  6. But I found this hilarious.
  7. Even before I found out that this Tebow character is down with Jesus.
  8. Then I found this…hilarious-ER!

http://www.nbc.com/assets/video/widget/widget.html?vid=1378838

Tim Tebow to Jesus Christ
Tim Tebow to Jesus Christ
Can’t win by myself but with your help I might

Tim Tebow to Jesus Christ
Commencing 4th down “Hut, hut, hike”
Snap the football and may God’s love be with me

This is Jesus Christ to Tim Tebow
Please leave me alone
Don’t you know my day of rest is Sunday?
And I’m sick of watching all these Broncos games

I hear that you play New England next week
Dude, you’re on your own
Brady is too good and I got better things to do

So I passed 316 yards
There’s still two games to go
If I want to make it to the Super Bowl
And show everyone on Earth how to Tebow

Tim Tebow to Jesus Christ
The Broncos won we’re still alive
Come on everyone Tebow
Come on everyone Tebow
Come on everyone Tebow
Come on everyone Tebow

 
About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

2 thoughts on “Tebowie

  1. melissa gray says:

    I saw the original video before NBC banned it from Youtube and it is seriously one of the funniest things I’ve EVER seen! You can still see the original video with Jimmy Fallon all dressed up on the NBC website. I laugh harder every time I watch it! Darn, just thinking about it, now it’s stuck in my brain again 🙂

What Say You?

