My Project 365: A Dog a Day (Day 41)


Day 41

My Project 365: A Dog A Day

I will select a dog a day to share here.

A dog that is sheltered or fostered in the continental US.

A dog that needs a loving home.

A dog that wants a second chance.

Scarlett

 

 STATUS: AVAILABLE FOR ADOPTION OR FOSTER

THROUGH HARLEYS HAVEN IN SOUDERTON, PA

[shelter info at bottom of post]

Meet Scarlett!!

Female

1-2 years old

40 pounds

Harleys Haven says: Scarlett is spayed, microchipped, and up to date on vaccines! She is also on monthly heartworm and flea/tick preventatives! She really needs a good… home…she was a stray in Bethlehem, possibly hit by a car, and she ended up at a clinic up there that patched her up and the techs fell in love…so they saved her from going to the shelter, and contacted us to help her…so we took her in and she went to a home, but just isn’t the right fit, no fault of her own…so now is looking again for the right family for her!

Harley’s Haven is a small rescue with a big mission: to save as many homeless dogs as possible! Every day so many dogs are put to sleep, even just in the city of Philadelphia, and every dog that we can find a wonderful home for is one less that will end up in the shelter. Help us save homeless dogs and ADOPT!

If you think you are interested in any of the available dogs, please contact us by email at harleyshaven222@yahoo.com

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

5 thoughts on “My Project 365: A Dog a Day (Day 41)

  1. Cowboy says:

    That’s a happy puppy !

  2. Cara says:

    Okay, this is my pup! Did you see that belly on her??? Ohmygoodness… P.S. I just bought a shirt that has a doggy print all over it. Makes me so happy to wear it 🙂

    • I know she’s so cute! I love the underbelly part. Looooove it!! Rock that shirt, girl!

      • Cara says:

        You know, at first, I couldn’t bear to look at all these puppies. It just broke my heart knowing that they desperately need homes. Now, I look forward to seeing a new face every day and delighting in their uniqueness and beauty. They make me so happy, Meg, and I shout out a little prayer for each of them that they find a loving home (while secretly wishing it was mine) 🙂 Thank you for the little sunshine you bring my way with this project! xo

        • Thank you, Cara! The first time I had to update a status from still available to put to sleep, I thought about stopping because that is the most breaking of all outcomes. But I don’t know if this little project of mine has made a difference in any dog’s life and I suspect it has not but this is what I can do. It makes me less sad and angry to post a little guy and I think about that smiling face in a forever home.

          I’m certain the dog with the best smile is this breed. If anyone’s gonna break hearts and change minds, it’s gonna be a pibble!

What Say You?

