My Project 365: A Dog a Day (Day 42)


Day 42

My Project 365: A Dog A Day

I will select a dog a day to share here.

A dog that is sheltered or fostered in the continental US.

A dog that needs a loving home.

A dog that wants a second chance.

Snowy

 

 STATUS: AVAILABLE FOR ADOPTION AT PHILADELPHIA ACCT

[shelter info at bottom of post]

Meet Snowy!! A15094025

Female

6 month old

 

Philly ACCT says: She is an adorable, excitable petite 6 month old puppy who was found running the streets and nearly got herself hit by a car!! Snowy’s name comes from her brilliant white coat, which could be even brighter with your help! Snowy has come down with some demodetic mange, a non-contagious skin condition that is treatable with meds that we can provide for you. Please don’t delay—make your winter a little “Snowy!” Snowy recently went to an event and these are notes from her handler:
She rode very well in the car, curled up and almost instantly fell asleep. She loved everyone who came up to her, was a little mouthy like all puppies but has a very soft mouth. She loved to cuddle and thinks she’s a lap dog. She’s very smart and picked up “sit” very quickly. She walked pretty well on the leash considering she’s just a puppy. She didn’t heel or anything but she didn’t pull excessively or lunge except when she wanted to play with other dogs that were close to her. She was friendly to all the dogs she met and even tolerated Jamz waking her up by licking her face!

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.3346217258252.2163004.1353404362&type=1
http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7144/6755499531_f47cf9e44a_z.jpg
http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7012/6755498891_cf18ca8757_z.jpg
http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7167/6755501693_3e61e559ef_z.jpg
http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7008/6755501307_7740b13f9f_z.jpg

If you’ve ever seen my pictures of Rose and heard my stories of her boundless happiness and energy and found yourself jealous, then this puppy might be the puppy for you!!! I am reminded of the time I met Rose when the idea of an “excitable puppy” frightened me into not bringing her into my home, but I did. Instead, every day I am gifted with her adoring face, happy tail wags, and a love I couldn’t have imagined…and everyone who meets her is gifted with her constant tongue…affectionately known as “The Licker”. I don’t think you could do wrong with a pup like Snowy.

Philadelphia ACCT

111 W. Hunting Park Ave. Philadelphia, PA 19140

Phone: (267) 385-3800

Adoption Center Hours:

Monday through Friday 1PM – 8PM

Saturday and Sunday 10AM – 5PM

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

One thought on “My Project 365: A Dog a Day (Day 42)

  1. Snowy is so cuddly and cute! I hope she gets adopted soon! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

What Say You?

