My Project 365: A Dog a Day (Day 44)


Day 44

My Project 365: A Dog A Day

I will select a dog a day to share here.

A dog that is sheltered or fostered in the continental US.

A dog that needs a loving home.

A dog that wants a second chance.

Chico

 

 STATUS: AVAILABLE FOR ADOPTION AT PHILADELPHIA ACCT

[shelter info at bottom of post]

Meet Chico (A14485728)

Male

1-2 years old

Chico says: My previous owners surrendered me because they could no longer afford me, and I’m confused and a bit scared here at the shelter. I try not to let it get me down, and if you come and meet me, you’ll see me wiggling with happiness from a mile away! I love to cuddle, and absolutely LOVE to give hugs! If you hold still for a minute, chances are I will appear next to you looking for some affection. I would be happy to run around with you, and my friends at the shelter think I have the potential to be a great running buddy. However, as much as I like to be outside running, I’m just as happy to curl up with you and a movie – I promise I won’t steal all the popcorn!

I’ll be honest here — I’d love to be the center of your universe. While I do enjoy meeting and playing with other dogs, I would prefer to be the boss so not every dog likes my style. If you have a resident dog, please bring them with you to meet me so we can see if it would be a good match. There’s one thing I can tell you for sure . . . I LOVE PEOPLE! I will lean up against you and want to sit in your lap, like I’m getting ready to do with my foster brother in the picture above (I had a small growth removed while at ACCT and was able to recover with a foster family). I am the perfect foot warmer and will give you kisses in the morning!

Did I mention that I love to run and play, and if you throw me a ball I will run and catch it for you? Now, I know I look big, but I only weigh about 40 pounds, so I am the perfect size. Oh, that’s me in the front, just in case you did not notice my adorable cute self!

Come meet me and see for yourself just how special I am! I’m neutered, microchipped and up-to-date on all my shots, so I can go home right away! It’s stressful for me here at the shelter, and I deserve a happy ending!

 

Philadelphia ACCT

111 W. Hunting Park Ave. Philadelphia, PA 19140

Phone: (267) 385-3800

Adoption Center Hours:

Monday through Friday 1PM – 8PM

Saturday and Sunday 10AM – 5PM

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

What Say You?

