Papaya, now what?!


Had my weekly fruit and vegetable tour of Product Juction

to my SHOCKDISGUST, and DISMAY 

they were out of watermelon.

Out, I say!

O

U

T

Out!

W

T

F

But in it’s place was this

 Papaya

Well, if it’s where the watermelon oughta be it must be samesies, right?!

I’ve never had papaya before
I probably wouldn’t have either but I’m looking to expand my horizons

TOTES!

NOT!

SAMESIES!

At least not the way I tried to eat it:

Cut up, fresh, sitting next to my cantaloupe.

Er…so now what?!
I’m going to figure out what to do with this thing.
Then I’ll tell you about it!!!

All suggestions welcome!!

 

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

5 thoughts on “Papaya, now what?!

  1. I’d probably use it in a smoothie or juicer.

  2. Tom Baker says:

    Juice it! Oh wait, Caroline already said that. I will wait for your next post.

  3. Addie says:

    I agree with Caroline and Tom. In the Philippines, we make smoothies out of that. Aunt said I must eat a lot of that to have healthy skin glow. So then we also have papaya soap, cleanser, you name it. Also, I always have fun popping the seeds. 😀

What Say You?

