Be me. Love that. Drink Juice.


I am on a mission.

Get well.
Get right.
Be me.
Love that.

~~~~~

All my life I’ve been creating new recipes.

Recipes of me.

Measured.

Portioned.

Less of this.

More of that.

What flavor do you want? I will make it for you.  

I’ve lived with the very real fear that when I am who I am, I will not be wanted.

I was whatever was wanted of me.

Laugh more.
Be softer.
Love less.
Give more.

“Who you are is nothing more than the choice you make in the next moment”

I wanted to be free.

Free to be me.

“Did I have the right?” I wondered.

The right to change who you knew me to be?

The right to be who I am and not who I created for your comfort?

What if you didn’t like me?

What if you didn’t want me?

Was I brave enough to risk the loss?

I had to be.

You must love me as I am.

All of me.

As you should.

As we all should.

Love people as they are.

If not then the loss is not mine.

I WILL NOT SHRINK FOR YOU!!

~~~~~

Recipes are meant for the kitchen.

That is where mine will stay.

New juicer in hand.

New juicing guidebook read and re-read.

Produce selections made.

I am on a mission.

Get well.
Get right.
Be me.
Love that.
Drink Juice.

 My first juice:

  1. 5 Kale leaves: Contains Vitamins A & C and anti-cancer nutrients. Very clensing, immune-boosting, skin-healing, bone-building.*
  2. 2 red Beets: One of the most clensing, blood-boosting, tonic-like juices. Apparently, can dye your urine so’s don’t freak out.*
  3. 2 Granny Smith Apples: Detoxifying, lowers cholesterol, great for digestion, good for improving skin conditions.*
  4. 3 stalks Celery: Very clensing and is a diuretic which helps eliminate excess fluid from the body.*
  5. 1 small Cantaloupe: Contains Vitamin C and is a diuretic which helps eliminate excess fluid from the body.*

The flavor: The “soily” flavor of the beets was the main flavor with a hint of Granny Smith and a light salty, celery after flavor.

Scores high for energy, detox, immunity, digestion, and skin.*

*Reference: The Big Book of Juices and Smoothies (which I adore).

~~~~~

My mind is clear.

My voice is strong.

My heart is full.

I am who I am

Who is not too much. 

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

6 thoughts on “Be me. Love that. Drink Juice.

  1. Cowboy says:

    Certainly an interesting concoction and I’m sure it is a unique taste, but I think I’ll just stick with some bottled drinks !

    • It didn’t taste bad at all and I’m a huge baby when it comes to spitting food out if I don’t like it. Like just now, I was drinking some store-bought (’cause I was lazy this morning) carrot juice and I’m pretty positive it is poison!

  2. Cara says:

    I hear growing pains blossoming 🙂

  3. Addie says:

    Amazing how a simple act of making smoothies (which I also like) becomes poetry.

What Say You?

