My Project 365: A Dog a Day (Day 54)


Day 54

My Project 365: A Dog A Day

I will select a dog a day to share here.

A dog that is sheltered or fostered in the continental US.

A dog that needs a loving home.

A dog that wants a second chance.

Peach

 

 STATUS: AVAILABLE FOR ADOPTION AT PHILADELPHIA ACCT

[shelter info at bottom of post]

Meet PEACH (A15159016)

Female

1-2 years

55 lbs

Peach says:  Firstly, I’ve been at the ACCT shelter for a few weeks now. Unlike a lot of dogs there I actually had a family who loved me, trained me, got me fixed and vet care, but then they lost their home and there was no where else for me to go. I miss them a lot but I’m hopeful that the next phase of my life will be even better than my first! I’m really polite, though- I was taught that it isn’t nice to jump or mouth on new friends so I don’t do any of those things, and instead I just wiggle and wiggle and wiggle until you invite me into your lap or toss me a tennis ball. I LOVE tennis balls and will play with them all by myself even, tossing them into the air and having all kinds of fun. I already know “sit” and am working on learning some more commands. I am food-motivated and take treats very nicely so it shouldn’t be too hard for me to learn more, and I really want to learn! I also enjoy meeting new doggie friends too and would love a canine sibling to romp around with! I also lived with small children and was crate trained in my old home so I should be a breeze with housebreaking and would love to meet your children too! I’m pretty sure that cats aren’t worth chasing and I could probably live with them but if you have some kitties in your home we can look more into that.


Philadelphia ACCT

111 W. Hunting Park Ave. Philadelphia, PA 19140

Phone: (267) 385-3800

Adoption Center Hours:

Monday through Friday 1PM – 8PM

Saturday and Sunday 10AM – 5PM

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

2 thoughts on “My Project 365: A Dog a Day (Day 54)

  1. Cara says:

    A doggie with manners? This is so MY dog. Plus, that face!!! Did you see that face??? I need to move into a home stat so I can adopt her 🙂

What Say You?

