My Project 365: A Dog a Day (Day 56)


Day 56

My Project 365: A Dog A Day

I will select a dog a day to share here.

A dog that is sheltered or fostered in the continental US.

A dog that needs a loving home.

A dog that wants a second chance.

Gracie

 

 STATUS: AVAILABLE FOR ADOPTION AT PHILADELPHIA ACCT

[shelter info at bottom of post]

GRACIE (A15067547)

Female

3-5 years

Philly ACCT says:  Gracie is an adorable female pit bull terrier mix who was surrendered by her family for being too active. Gracie is about 3-5 years old, has a beautiful apricot coat with some white and weighs about 46 lbs. Gracie is an active dog who loves to run and play fetch. She would be best in a home with owners who enjoy a nice run/walk outside or have a backyard for her to do so in. She is also a great dog for the city life, as she is not too big–just so long as she gets a walk once or twice a day! Gracie LOVES to cuddle and kiss her humans, and would enjoy snuggling up to you on the couch after a long day. She currently has two volunteers working with her on sit and other commands, as well as walking nicely on the leash. Gracie should not live with cats, but, might enjoy a canine friend or two, so bring them down to meet her. Gracie would probably do best in a home with older children because of her enthusiasm, so bring the kids down to the shelter, too!

Philadelphia ACCT

111 W. Hunting Park Ave. Philadelphia, PA 19140

Phone: (267) 385-3800

Adoption Center Hours:

Monday through Friday 1PM – 8PM

Saturday and Sunday 10AM – 5PM

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

2 thoughts on “My Project 365: A Dog a Day (Day 56)

  1. Cara says:

    I think it’s just safe to say that I want ALL of these pups you post! If I could, I’d take them all…

    On another note, I thought of you today while walking down to the beach. This guy had 2 puppy pitties, one on a leash, the other too tired to walk so he was cradling this little baby in his arms. The pups were SO beautiful and the one being carried was the happiest little thing: tongue out, belly up, eyes closed, with the biggest smile on his face. I could NOT walk by without petting them and the owner was telling me that they both were rescues. We ooohhed and aaaahhhed over the fact of pitbulls and how there is just something special about that breed. I think it’s because they have some of the most beautiful souls. They are like mini, furry humans 🙂 xo!

    • I feel the same, I want them all. I want to show them all love.

      “I thought of you today while walking down to the beach” you aren’t rubbing that in, are you?

      I agree, though, there is something about the resilience of an animal that can wear a smile when so much of the world seems set to hate it out of fear for the shape of it’s head.

      On another note, I thought of you today when I found raw cheez-its on pinterest.

      Have I mentioned lately that I think I love you? You are in my heart, my friend.

What Say You?

