My Project 365: A Dog a Day (Day 61)


Day 61

My Project 365: A Dog A Day

I will select a dog a day to share here.

A dog that is sheltered or fostered in the continental US.

A dog that needs a loving home.

A dog that wants a second chance.

Jack Sparrow

 

 STATUS: AVAILABLE FOR ADOPTION AT PHILADELPHIA ACCT

[shelter info at bottom of post]

Meet Jack Sparrow!

Male

35 lbs

3 years

Jack says:  Im up for adoption at Animal Care and Control Team in Philadelphia and Im looking for the perfect home! Im hoping I can call on the luck of the Irish, on this one! Im around 3 years old, Im a terrier mix and I only weigh around 35 lbs! Im a small guy so I would fit well in any household! I LOVE other dogs and haven’t showed any interest in cats. If you have a cat living at home let the shelter staff know and they can test me again! Im a calmer guy who loves nothing more than to just sit with you and be pet. Im not gonna lie, Im a bit nervous at first but I warm up quickly once I get to know you! Since being at the shelter I joined this really awesome program called the PenPals. This means I have a special human volunteer who comes to the shelter to visit me. She takes me on fun adventures and teaches me cool things! So far, I know: Sit! Down! No! and Paw! How cool is that? I also walk like quite the gentleman on an easy walk harness! Since, Im a PenPal my adoption fee is only $25! My adoption fee includes my neuter surgery, all of my shots and a microchip! AND Im already neutered so I can go home today! Just in time for Saint Paddy’s Day! As you can see Im all decked out in my Irish gear!


Philadelphia ACCT

111 W. Hunting Park Ave. Philadelphia, PA 19140

Phone: (267) 385-3800

Adoption Center Hours:

Monday through Friday 1PM – 8PM

Saturday and Sunday 10AM – 5PM

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

What Say You?

