My Project 365: A Dog a Day (Day 64)


Day 64

My Project 365: A Dog A Day

I will select a dog a day to share here.

A dog that is sheltered or fostered in the continental US.

A dog that needs a loving home.

A dog that wants a second chance.

Gloria

 

 STATUS: AVAILABLE FOR ADOPTION AT PHILADELPHIA ACCT

[shelter info at bottom of post]

Meet Gloria!!! (A15036150)

Female

30 lbs

6 months old

Gloria says:  I am a friendly shepherd/terrier mix who was brought into ACCT after wandering into a local garage. Now I am searching for my forever home that I can call my own with a loving family that will love me forever. If I don’t mind saying so myself, I have a gorgeous rust color coat and my fur is extremely soft, with a slightly fluffy tail. I have a Pen Pal who spends time with me during the week to teach me new tricks and to learn proper manners since I am a puppy that still has puppy energy. Therefore, I walk well on a leash, preferring to stay directly next to my Pen Pal. I am a smart girl and already learned two commands which are sit and watch. Did I mention how I love to cuddle and get pets from all friendly people who see me. I am a very loving girl and all I want is someone to love me back. I also love getting baths as you can see in the picture below. I think my favorite toy is a tennis ball. I will chase the tennis ball no matter how many times you throw it for me. During my evaluation I did well with dogs but preferred to ignore them and did try to climb into my Pen Pals lap for attention. You must remember I am still a puppy so I still have my moments of my puppy playtime. I am also spayed so I can go home with you right away. You should come down to ACCT and fall in love with me, Gorgeous Gloria, I promise you there will be no regrets!! Hope to see you soon!


Philadelphia ACCT

111 W. Hunting Park Ave. Philadelphia, PA 19140

Phone: (267) 385-3800

Adoption Center Hours:

Monday through Friday 1PM – 8PM

Saturday and Sunday 10AM – 5PM

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

What Say You?

