My Project 365: A Dog a Day (Day 66)


Day 66

My Project 365: A Dog A Day

I will select a dog a day to share here.

A dog that is sheltered or fostered in the continental US.

A dog that needs a loving home.

A dog that wants a second chance.

Moose

 

 STATUS: AVAILABLE FOR ADOPTION AT PHILADELPHIA ACCT

[shelter info at bottom of post]

Meet Moose!!

Male

1-2 Years Old

Philly ACCT says:  HI!!!! My name is Moose and I can’t wait to meet you! Are you as excited as I am? You should be–I’m pretty fantastic! I’m always smiling, because I’m a happy guy! I’d be a HAPPIER guy if I was out of this shelter and into a home! I was found as a stray, but hey, strays can make great pets too. I’m waiting for you at the shelter (the address is below) with all of the other homeless pets waiting for great homes. But I just know…you’re the home for me! My volunteers come a couple of times a week, teach me commands, throw me tennis balls (BOY DO I LOVE TENNIS BALLS), and they tell me that they know I’ve been burned before, but it’s time to put myself out there again, on the market. New family, new beginnings, and I think I’m starting to believe them! I am really smart and I learn so quickly! I know “sit”, “watch me”, “come”, and I’m learning “stay”, “wait”, and “down”. I’m doing great and will definitely love to keep learning. I like treats (a lot) so I’m really easy to teach! I’m learning to walk on a leash nicely too (I probably never walked on a leash before I came to the shelter, so it’s all new to me!). I get along great with other dogs, and will need another cat test before we know whether I could live with kitties or not. I’m still learning my manners, so I shouldn’t go home with kids under the age of 10 right now until I learn some more manners 🙂 I am an active boy who will need a good amount of exercise but hey, it’s good for both of us! I’m a lovable goofy boy who really deserves a special home. If you’re looking for a dog who is always smiling, a dog to make YOU smile, and a smart, active companion, then I’m your boy! 

I am looking for a FOSTER or ADOPTER. A foster is a temporary home to get me out of the shelter and you keep promoting me and advertising me. An adopter is my forever home!

Philadelphia ACCT

111 W. Hunting Park Ave. Philadelphia, PA 19140

Phone: (267) 385-3800

Adoption Center Hours:

Monday through Friday 1PM – 8PM

Saturday and Sunday 10AM – 5PM

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

What Say You?

