People, People, People: Kony 2012


I have to thank my dear friend Addie for sharing this with me.

 Adds:  have you seen the Kony video?
 Me:  mmmm, whatsat?
 Adds:  Joseph Kony, Uganda rebel leader. Video’s getting viral
 Me:  Oo, no, I know nothing about Joseph Kony
 Adds:  the aim is to make him famous
 Me:  do we want him to be famous?
 Adds:  yes, so they say; the world’s most wanted and must be stopped.
it’s quite long though
it did somehow touched me
but well what do i really know about world peace
 Me:  given the state of the world what does anyone know about world peace?
 

 

I will admit, I was confused. Yes we want him famous because he is the world’s most wanted man and must be stopped??

So I clicked the link she sent and when I saw it was 30 minutes long I almost stopped…but I didn’t.

It somehow touched me, too.

Watch it. If it touches you, go here: Invisible Children. I did.

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

7 thoughts on “People, People, People: Kony 2012

  1. Addie says:

    Joseph Koney is the Star Wars people! Gavin is such a sweetheart. 😀

  2. Addie says:

    Reblogged this on BETWIXT AND BETWEEN and commented:
    Does the name Joseph Kony ring a bell? No? Well, about time it does. Watch.

  3. pennypup says:

    I pledged. Also reblogged on Dobermann Daze.

    Kony must be stopped.

  4. Cara says:

    I watched it this morning thinking the same thing: Oh, I will watch a little bit to get the idea of it. Nope. Watched all of it and cried like a baby. Thanks for posting this, Meg!

    • Sometimes when I am forced to be aware of the horrors that some people have to live through I am shocked to the core. My heart wants to believe that these things don’t happen and people are not evil – but then I’m forced to face that some people just ARE. It’s heartbreaking.

What Say You?

