‘Cause I’m T-N-T, I’m dynamite!


Day 07 — I went to see a psychic, and was given the opportunity to ask three questions – I would ask……

Man, I’m going to be cliché on this one.

  1. When Rose licks my nose is it because of the natural saltiness of my skin or is she kissing me because she loves me, too?
  2. Do you see a dark object twisting my life-force because I’ve been working my buns off to alter the course of my life in a positive way?
  3. What can you tell me about who I am, not who I was or who I will be?

I could ask the questions I really want to know the answers to: will I find love? when will I find love? will I have the family I long for? will I get to be a mom? But life changes in a second and no one can say with absolute certainty something will happen. Life is not set in stone and nothing would bring me a more profound sadness than holding onto “Yes, there will be children” only to find myself at the end of my days asking myself what failure of mine kept them from me.

No, I’d prefer a progress report. When I walk into a room are people seeing the person I see? Have the improvements I’ve made in my life to myself manifested themselves in my energy? Why, oh why, does Rose crawl into the back seat every time AC/DC’s TNT plays on the radio?

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

14 thoughts on “‘Cause I’m T-N-T, I’m dynamite!

  1. Addie says:

    Progress report! I like how your mind works, Megan. I also believe what you wrote here tells us that you, and no other, are in control of your future. After all, the future is plastic and malleable. You have the power to change it.

    However, I do think that getting a reading is fun, but I never rely on it. I liked your third question. I would probably ask the same and would be the only question I’d ask if I were to visit a psychic for the second time. I’ve been told not to care about what others think of me. But I do care. It’s just that I don’t try to live by the opinion of others. They can be my guide in some ways but in the end I am still the one who is in full control of how I should live my life.

    P.S.
    I remember the posts we wrote about seeing a psychic. Makes me smile.

    • Thanks, Addie! I like to think that I don’t live like I care what others think of me – however, I know how I want to be seen and there have been times when I haven’t been seen the way I see myself. It’s partly why people see me as intimidating, cold, and distant sometimes.

  2. Mariana says:

    I like that. Though if they’re really a psychic I’m not sure if I’d be able to restrain myself from asking either about the stock market, the lottery or the next big company.

  3. Cherlyn says:

    Oh nice answer – a progress report eh? I like that. And that’s very true about asking about the future, because really, I believe we shape our futures – nothing is set in stone.

    Great answer!

    • Yes, I like to think that it’s not destiny – it’s choice. Every day there are hundreds of ways the day could end based on the hundreds of choices I could make. It’s up to me to make them and then know my path.

  4. veehcirra says:

    Life changes in a second…I guess we live by extreme faith…being told something will happen and then it doesn’t can be really disorienting…

  5. prysmatique says:

    Dark object twisting away your life force…oh dear ><
    I read back to the other posts that this one links back to. I agree, that psychic reading was about as generic as they come, I feel.

  6. wildcatnova says:

    #1 is the most like what I’d want to know? Am I loved? Or am I trying to convince myself that i’m loved? Did Aidan hug me today? Or did he trip and fall and land arms-first on me?

  7. TemptingSweets99 says:

    LOL! Oh, gosh! You’re too funny! *holding stomach while still laughing*

What Say You?

