Medicine Cabinets (not mine) Skeeve Me Out


Day 10 — The last time I snooped into something I wasn’t supposed to (like a medicine cabinet in a friend’s bathroom), I found…

Snooping is not for the faint of heart. If you are going to go a’snooping, resign yourself to the fact that you will likely find something that you don’t want to find. Otherwise you wouldn’t need to be snooping, you would be innocently looking for something in that friend’s medicine cabinet or you would just ask them where they stash the (insert thing you’d be snooping for).

I am not a snoooper and I never have been; HOWEVER, it was my first snoop that taught me the above lesson.

I was engaged to this guy. I decided to call it off in February but by March we had decided to try to make it work. Never in the whole of our relationship did I feel the need to check his phone, answer it when he missed a call because he was showering, or ask who he was texting or speaking to…until we were “trying to make it work.” During our break he had confessed to having a girl over but swore they did nothing just watched a movie, alone, in his bedroom, on his bed, but they did nothing. I totally believed him…right up until I snooped and saw pictures of her snatch on his phone in his 1 NEW MESSAGE.

Just say no! OxiContin is bad for you (unless prescribed by your doctor); friendships will change once you’ve seen the Tuck’s pads or Vagisil; you don’t want to stumble upon your roommates condoms (especially when you aren’t convinced he has a right to use them).

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

28 thoughts on “Medicine Cabinets (not mine) Skeeve Me Out

  1. Gahhhh! That’s not horrible!

  2. wildcatnova says:

    ohhhhhhhhhhh mah gah.

  3. Tom Baker says:

    Oddly enough… since this is the month for it; what was the nail in the coffin? Your situation is unique so far this morning but yours is also the first blog I have visited. Too bad I am a few days behind everyone.

    • It’s embarrassing to admit to how it eeked on…

      I seemed to only see him when he came stumbling home drunk wanting sex and got violent when he didn’t get it. After a few nights I had to lock myself in the bedroom, I stopped letting him come over to my place. One night he called in the middle of the night drunk needing a ride home, I drove him, he put his hands on me in anger, told me he was the best I was ever going to find, and I dropped him off. When I was telling a friend later, he asked me what I expected to happen, told me he didn’t want to hear it if I was going to continue to be stupid – so I stopped being stupid.

  4. Cherlyn says:

    Eww that is not a pleasant thing to find on someone’s phone. *Shudders*. Read your above comment too – good for you! 🙂

    • It was gross. I was horrified. I wanted to believe that she was just some nasty girl who, through no fault of his, just sent stuff like that. I try to just pay more attention to the bigger signs so I don’t need to stumble upon things like that anymore.

      And thanks…it’s silly that stopping was so hard but it was.

  5. Cara says:

    Snatch is code word for toothy smile, right???

  6. pennypup says:

    Ewwwwww…… o_O

    EWWWWW!

    What a jerkoff. He so didn’t derserve you!

  7. TemptingSweets99 says:

    Wow!

  8. Addie says:

    She sent him and you saw her whaaaaaaaat???! *goosebumps*

    Now the question reminds me of my own snooping activity when I was in college.

    I had a crush on my classmate and we used to sit side by side in Anatomy class. See? So naturally, we would chit-chat from time to time, copy down the test answers from one another, share textbooks, papers, and the likes. Thievery was very universal within our batch, so we also used to look after one another; I would ask him to keep an eye on my stuff, he would ask me to do the same on his belongings; his cell phone, his wallet, and whatnot.

    Once, he left his notebook in my care. It wasn’t your ordinary spring notebook. There was actually a fastener to it; a snap button. So girlish? That’s what I thought so, too. Just before he left, though, he gave me an elbow and was all, “Don’t even dare”; laying stress on the DON’T word. So, as you would expect, I did flip through the notebook and did get the shock of my life.

What Say You?

