If my life were a movie


Day 19 — The film that best describes how my day-to-day life feels is…

Many of you do not know that years ago, I found a precious bauble deep in the caves of a mountain. It was stolen from me and I have spent these many years in search of it. My obsession over the piece has caused me to turn inwardly and hate outwardly; unable to accept friendship and help when it is offered and always looking for the next betrayal…

Whoops. Sorry. Wrong one.

One night, after another terrible row with my mother about babysitting my brother, the Goblin King offered me a deal: to solve his labyrinth or lose my baby brother forever. He plied me with beautiful gowns and wonderful parties. On my journey I made wonderful friends, the best friends in the world. I learned about growing up and being responsible. I had to save my brother from the Goblin King. I just had to.

Shit! Wrong, again…

This one…this is me.

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

10 thoughts on “If my life were a movie

  1. theferkel says:

    Hey – Never thought of that! :)) I could say I made a 12-h journey to an unknown land surrounded by danger and then I think – Hey – I should have flown here!

    • I’m not familiar with that movie – give me more plot!!!

      Thanks for being my early reader every day.

      • theferkel says:

        No probs, I’m an early riser. The movie is Lord of the Rings and 12h is about how long it takes to watch the uncut version from end to finish (not the actual journey time to Mordor lol). It took me 12h to go from my hometown to the capital using backroads and avoiding robbers 🙂

  2. Cara says:

    I want my life to resemble the movie Labyrinth! You look great as a flamingo, by the way 🙂

    • I went as Jareth, The Gobling King, to a NYE costume party my senior year in HS.

      I’m not totally sure Toby would have survived if I was Sarah but it’s a David Bowie thing…

  3. wildcatnova says:

    I’ve never seen Labyrinth all the way through. Movie night?

  4. pennypup says:

    That is the coolest tattoo ever. EVER.

What Say You?

