Please, Don’t


Day 25 — My biggest pet peeve that has nothing to do with blogging, being online, computers or anything else related to the Internet is…

Do I have to have just one?

 When someone says, “Gee, you’re in a bad mood today.”

I wasn’t but I am now. Thanks.

Not placing the new toilet paper roll ON the holder

It’s right there! Right. F*CKING. There!

Squeezing from the middle of the toothpaste tube

Why?! Just why!?!

Matt says to me, “Why do your peeves sound like things you think guys do? Why are you looking at me like that? Like you think I would be unbearable to live with.” Then he goes on to list things like hair-clogged drains, lack of appreciating the vacuuming because the lines aren’t in the proper direction (which is silly because EVERYONE knows that after you vacuum you sweep. Duh, sweep the rug to remove the lines and footprints, but whatever…), etc.

Okay. Fine.  I admit that I like things the way I like them.  Co-living items I will try to let slide. But please don’t:

Whistle

Sing while watching movies

Criticize my driving

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

13 thoughts on “Please, Don’t

  1. Well I can’t whistle, I tend not to critic people and I wont sing in front of other people because I’m a bad singer so I think I’m good. I have my own tube of toothpaste, I do my best with the toilet papers and if I think someone’s in a bad mood I tend to think it internally or stay away. So We’re all good.

  2. veehcirra says:

    Sing while watching movies now that’s hilarious.
    Am very animated when watching movies…it’s hard to keep my mouth shut. Once my friend told me, “Veeh, this is not football..why are you commentating? ” I do run away with my emotions sometimes..so I should be forgiven Lol

    • I went on a date in highschool to see Fools Rush In (ouch, that came out in 1997, dating myself just nearly stopped my heart) annyyhhow…as you might imagine – Elvis’s lovely version was a theme of the movie and every time it (and every other song) played during the movie my date sang, horribly and offkey. I wanted to strangle him…instead we broke up. He also wore sneakers with jeans (another no-no) so he deserved it.

      Veeh, I will forgive you but only if you promise to cry silently.

  3. Tom Baker says:

    Sounds serious. People get divorced over much less. Did you forget the up toilet seat?

    • Actually, I didn’t. I pride myself on being reasonable and fair. I think the toilet seat is a classic double standard. If you have to put the seat up every time you go to take a piss, I’ll just have to put it down every time I do. I would prefer the seat and cover down (to keep dogs from drinking) but I won’t war over this.

  4. Addie says:

    Good thing I don’t know how to whistle and that I am a silent driver. But I can’t be sure about the singing while watching a movie. Haha. It’s either that or I fall asleep.

    I laughed at the battle of the sexes with Matt.

  5. TemptingSweets99 says:

    I’m with ya on the toothpaste. 🙂

  6. wildcatnova says:

    Our husband doesn’t tolerate toilet paper non-replacers either. So I’ve heard…

  7. pennypup says:

    I hate when my hubby puts the toilet paper and paper towel on the wrong way. It’s over dear, not under!

What Say You?

