…and One Dare


Friends,

I have enjoyed being so honest these past 30 days with you all. Now for the sticky part…the dare (read about it on Morning Erection).

The choices are as follows:

Category: Youngins
Write a letter to your 16-year-old self and post it. Detail your journey.

Category: Coulda, Shoulda, Wouldas
Write a letter to someone you owe an apology to but never gave one. It does not have to be a long letter. Just write the letter (not email),  send it and then post it for us to see.

Category: Good Eats
Eat completely healthy for an entire day even if it means eating foods you do not care for. Document all failures or start over another day if you mess up.

Category: ARKs
For a 24 hour period, for every act of kindness given to you, pay it forward to a stranger one better.  For example – if a friend buys you a coffee, buy two strangers a cup of coffee. Detail your journey.

Category: Truthiness
For a 24 hour period you must tell the truth in every situation, every question – all day long. Perhaps the most difficult will be not lying to yourself. Detail your journey.

Category: Blushing
Spend an hour by yourself totally naked even if there are other people in the house but only if you won’t get caught. If you get interrupted you must start over and reset the clock to zero minutes. Detail your journey.


I have chosen my poison but I am not ready to share the details of that journey with you yet. I hope you will all continue to stop by as I share another journey that I have been on these past few weeks. One journey begot the other so I’ll get to the dare, I promise.  Just not yet.

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

8 thoughts on “…and One Dare

  1. TemptingSweets99 says:

    Ohh! I look forward to reading about your dare results. 🙂

  2. Addie says:

    I am on the lookout! 🙂

  3. wildcatnova says:

    I approve of this dare.

  4. prysmatique says:

    Ooo looking forward to reading the journey!

What Say You?

