Are We There Yet?


Mama says we are moving

What does that mean?

Excitement settles in

All our belongings in one car

Confusion

Our stuff looks the same

But smells so terribly different

What is going on, mama?

 Mama seems excited

Rose is excited, too

Is this home, mama?

No, my darlings, this is not home

  Mama says we are moving

I still don’t know what that means

Nervously we ‘come’

Our same looking different smelling stuff in one car

Anxiety

A scary, mean dog

A small, safe room in a sea of sty

Why did you bring us here, mama?

Mama seems sad

Rose is sad, too

Is this home, mama?

No, my darlings, this is not home 

Mama says we are moving

I am beginning to understand.

We trust so we follow

Where is our stuff that smells like us?

Jubilation

Oh! We know these puppies!

Oh! We know these people!

A slumber party, mama?

 Mama seems relieved

Rose is relieved, too

Is this home, mama?

No, my darlings, this is not home

 Mama says we are moving

I’ll help pack this time, mama.

Disappointed we go

All our belongings again in one place

Curious

Our things mingled with another’s

New sounds of a child’s laughter

Are we there yet, mama?

 Mama seems happy

Rose is happy, too

Is this home, mama?

Yes, my darlings, this is home

by: Analaigh

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

12 thoughts on “Are We There Yet?

  1. Cara says:

    HOME SWEET HOME! Hooray. Time to make mini donuts now… 🙂

  2. Addie says:

    Home sweet home, indeed! Jeez, been ages since I last read anything from Analaigh and Rosie. Love you three!

  3. This makes my heart so, so happy 🙂

  4. TemptingSweets99 says:

    Awesome! Home at last! Have fun settling in.

What Say You?

