Mama has the sads


Today my mama seems sad and I don’t know why. Usually mama is either happy or telling me to stop licking or eating duck poop or making me “sit” but today she just seems…different…sad a little. I think maybe she’s lonely. I’m not sure zactly how she can even be lonely when she’s gots me and Analaigh to play with as much as she wants. Analaigh says that mama loves us very much and mama says it too ‘cept mama says “I love you more than you will ever know” which I don’t know what that means but I’m guessing it’s a whole, whole lot ‘cause sometimes she lets me go chase the ducks and doesn’t scold me for trying to swim ‘cross the lake after ‘em.
But anyhoooo mama says she loves us more than we know but sometimes, at night, when we are all snuggled up in the covers in our very big bed, mama got the biggest bed she could find so she wouldn’t bother us too much when she wanted to share it with us which does seem a bit much at times since mama only ever uses a very small part of the bed which is very near the edge, I worry about her falling off sometimes so Analaigh and I have to get up and snuggle even closer, seems almost the closer we get the nearer she is to falling off…
Uhm, but anyways, sometimes when we are all snuggled in that one teeny-weeny spot in our very big bed right near the edge to where we might all fall off, mama sometimes gets a sad look in her eyes and whispers “At least I have my girls.” I try to kiss her, of course, when she gets that look in her eyes but then it’s all back to “No Rose, no tongue!” Herumph, I say. Anyhow, I sure hope mama stops being lonely soon. I don’t much like to see her so sad.
About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

15 thoughts on “Mama has the sads

  1. wildcatnova says:

    My heart hurts today too. Not for the same reasons, but still. I’m here.

    • Mama knows and mama loves you for it. Pretty sure you just all need to get yourselves a good Rose kiss. That makes it all better if you could just talk her into letting me lick just once….or a millionce

    1. Everything will work out in the end. On top of that, Rose, your Mama’s gonna come visit me tonight
  2. TemptingSweets99 says:

    Rosie and Analaigh, keep showing your mama lots of love. 🙂

    • Yes ma’am, Ms. Sweets. I heard once that a puppy’s love is uhn-conditional but I think that’s just ’cause mama uses shampoo to wash us, she doesn’t use conditioner, it is bad for my skin!!

      • TemptingSweets99 says:

        LOL! I’m glad she doesn’t use conditioner on you. Give her an extra lick for me, too. 😉

  3. prysmatique says:

    …this is the cutest post ever ❤ You'll get through the sad days the same way the happy ones passed. Quickly!

  4. Addie says:

    Rosie, I trust you and your sister Analaigh know exactly what to do. More kisses but no tongue. More snuggling, it will give your mama warmth. Hug her for me, will ya beauty? 🙂

What Say You?

