A dream I had


I came upon him or rather, he came upon me, quite by accident. In that way that is mine I dropped my gaze to observe my shoes: pretty, silver sandals.

He is so confident, at ease in his skin. I am so jealous. I have never felt that way.

He is so beautiful with his ease. I close my eyes and breathe in his scent.

I linger with my eyes closed and see a pretty vision of arms and legs tangled in sheets and hear whispered voices in the darkness before dawn.

That’s me, though, losing myself in a moment.

It’s just a dream. He is just a dream. Someone so beautiful would not come to me outside a dream, it would be too cruel.

Outside a dream I would never see beauty.

Outside a dream I would only see fear and I would have never looked up from my pretty, silver sandals.

 

…something I found tucked in the pages of an old diary, who knows how long it’s been there…well, actually, I do. I remember this man.
About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

3 thoughts on “A dream I had

  1. Addie says:

    This I imagine with the eerie sound of an owl hooting. Hi, there. 🙂

    • Anonymous Burn says:

      Weird! How did you know I had and owl hooting soundtrack playing in the background as I wrote that??

      I found this piece stuffed in and old book and it made me sad…I once said I’d never be so afraid of being hurt that I’d be too afraid to be open to love. I guess I lied.

  2. Celyanne says:

    abarbara on This is the work of Nicole Buttigied for the YRE centotipiomabarbara on This is the work of Chanice Mercieca, Rhianydd Demanuele and Shaznay Graham for the YRE centotipiomabarbara on This is the workof Chanice Mercieca, Rhianydd Demanuele and Shaznay Graham for the YRE competitionArticles sorted by date Search for:Event CalendarMTWTFSS 123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930 Upcoming EventsNo events.

What Say You?

