Oh, Freddie


Day 16 — I’ve just been granted the power of resurrection but I can only use it to bring back one dead celebrity. I would bring back ________ because…

This may sound very silly to you and I’m okay with that but…

Sometimes when I’m sitting in my room listening to Queen I cry. I am sad at my missed opportunity of watching Freddie take the stage.  I am sad I will never know what it’s like to experience his personality when in my heart feels like I must.

I mourn the loss of him. Weird, right?!

I’m adding this late but I want to see this and there in this energy.

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

24 thoughts on “Oh, Freddie

  1. …I like his mustache.

  2. theferkel says:

    I wanted to pick him as well but then I thought that I might not be the only one missing his genius.
    There are so many dead celebrities out there: James Dean, Jimmy Hendrix, Curt Kobain, Freddie Mercury, Mama Cass (Dream a little dream of me anyone), Ottis Redding and last but not least – Eva Cassidy. They all died way to young! Overdose, sex & rock’n’roll and incurable diseases. Me shall miss them all!

    • So you didn’t pick him because you thought someone else would leaving you to resurrect someone else amazing and thus increase the number of amazing, died-to-young, zombies walking around? That’s fun! We should have a block party and invite all our resurrected choices.

      Yes – so many, so many. I chose Freddie because of all the losses his is the one that seems to hit my the most in a real and physical way. It’s weird. I think I feel too much sometimes. Stevie Ray Vaughn is another one that I get really sad over.

  3. Tom Baker says:

    He paid his dues. I suppose he should be resurrected! Yours is the first blog I’ve visited this morning. I’m wondering if Sylvia will choose Elvis like I think she will. Great choice.

  4. pennypup says:

    I Mourn his loss too…LOL
    I think it’s perhaps why I love Mika so much.

  5. Sylvia says:

    Good choice. I would have loved to see him/Queen in concert. And yes, I did pick Elvis. It’s scary how well we can know one another without ever meeting! 🙂

  6. Cara says:

    Sometimes I sit alone and just cry for no reason. How’s *that* for weird???

  7. Sofia says:

    Loved him and his music!

  8. Addie says:

    On his birthday last year, I remember listening to Bohemian Rhapsody like a trillion times!

  9. great choice. Queen is one of my all time favorites..

    • David Bowie is my obsession but even I conceded years ago when it comes to vocal – ain’t nobody sing like Freddie. I would crawl inside his voice and live there happily if it wouldn’t be creepy.

  10. wildcatnova says:

    If you figure out how to crawl inside his voice – I’m coming with.

What Say You?

