The bitch, er, I mean, beauty within


Day 27 — I have an inner voice, and if a friend spoke to me the way my inner voice does at times, I would…

Tell that bitch to mind her own business and let me eat my cake.

No, literally – I will eat as much goddamned cake as I want and you, dear inner voice, stop judging me.

CAKE!!

My inner voice needs to fuckin’ relax! She’s such a nag. Always reminding me what I should be doing (the right, responsible thing), always nagging me about how much excercise I got this week (never enough), always harping about the types of food I’m shoveling into the ole pie-hole (not fresh enough), always fretting about how much money I’m spending (too much!!).

Truth be told, I would have probably been up and down Shit Creek a few times if it had not been for her, she’s one pushy broad. We’ve come a long way, though. We are finally starting to respect each other’s opinions now. I’m learning to be less of a push-over. I feel a lot more comfortable saying, “Can it, Lady!” when the cause is just. We’ve got a good system of checks and balances and have really come to terms with how incredibly awesome I really am.

Because I am awesome!

Go team!

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

12 thoughts on “The bitch, er, I mean, beauty within

  1. wildcatnova says:

    Mostly, I just love that this is tagged “cake”

  2. Cherlyn says:

    This post is awesome – I love how you tell your inner voice to “Can it!” lol

  3. Addie says:

    Jeez. Can I be friends with your inner you, too? You two totally rock!

  4. Sofia says:

    Love how you answered this. 🙂

  5. Love that pic! You are indeed awesome!

  6. TemptingSweets99 says:

    ROFLOL!

What Say You?

