Know Your Audience


Day 21 –  The person or persons that do not read my blog but I wish he/she/they would is…

Shirley Lambert.

I don’t know her but she gave birth to me. I like to think she remembers the blonde-haired, brown-eyed girl she began to raise but hasn’t seen since the girl was a year or two(ish) old.

I do not know what I would do with her face-to-face as I’ve lived my life without a single memory of her but if she wanted to she could find me here in my words.

Other people, too.

I struggle with relationships. My family of choice has been made of people that I trust with who I am so they don’t *need* to read of my life through my blog although, many of them do. My family of origin is a different story. The girl who lived with them is not the woman that I am and I fear their rejection. My blog was started for them…to sort of dip my toe into the pool of honestly showing them how I think and feel which may be different from what they think they know about how I think and feel.

Also, David Bowie

Because why the hell not?!?!

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

12 thoughts on “Know Your Audience

  1. TemptingSweets99 says:

    Aww! So cute.

  2. TemptingSweets99 says:

    P.S. I think they’d both like your blog. 😉

  3. Tom Baker says:

    Don’t be shy! You were adorable. I think anyone who reads your blog would enjoy it especially dog lovers. Perhaps Mr. Bowie does read your blog but he’s just a lurker.

  4. Addie says:

    I’d have to agree with Tom. David’s a silent reader. Silently in awe. 😉

    –Addie–
    (using my bro’s pc, too lazy to log in)

  5. It appears Mr. Bowie does not even have the time to tweet while ‘nurturing his enigma in New York’. Sigh.

  6. wildcatnova says:

    I feel honored to have the opportunity to read your blog, seriously. Thank you for sharing you.

What Say You?

