My7DayDiet: Day 2


Re-capping yesterday: Fruit day was an interesting day. I was fairly certain that I was going to starve to death. Yesterday morning I ate my cantaloupe breakfast as suggested. Then dug straight into my berry snack. By 10:15 my stomach still had that “Hellooo? Remember about me?!” feeling. So I dug into my fruit salad lunch. I slowly ate it over the course of an hour and happily noticed sometime thereafter, I wasn’t thinking about shoving anything in my face. Then berries for the drive home, some fruitilous snacking as I prepared for Day 2, then fruit in bed. Voila! Challenge Fruit Day was conquered.

What to do better? Remember I can eat as much as I want so only a cup of cantaloupe for breakfast was a serious faux pas on my part!

Today is Day 2: Vegetable Day

Of the vegetable days I get, this one is “Yes” for potato with encouragement to do it early for energy since fruits are quickly digested and ma body needs it to get through the day. I was never more excited for my baked sweet potato which was dutifully scarfed the second I got to work.

Snacks for the day are raw red bell peppers and carrots. Lunch is a kale and spinach salad with zucchini, corn, carrots, and more red peppers with a drizzle of my homemade balsamic vinaigrette dressing. If that doesn’t go well (I’ve never had kale before, it’s on a recommendation)…I made my favorite vegetable medley last night: broccoli, zucchini, spaghetti squash, onion, red peppers all cooked in a little olive oil.

I love vegetable day.

About Anonymous Burn

I'm just a girl who has a blog. But I'm kinda groovy, too.

5 thoughts on “My7DayDiet: Day 2

  1. vplant says:

    I’m considering trying this 7 day diet as a New Years detox, thanks for reporting on how its going! I’m such a snacker that my concern is that I will be hungry throughout it. Let us know if you find any items particularly filling or good. Thanks!

    • I think the key is to remember it’s not quantitatively restrictive. Eat as much as you want whenever you want. This was my big fail yesterday. I eat on a schedule: breakfast, snack, lunch, snack, dinner, snack. But for this week I have to abandon that way of thinking and just eat to stay full. That will also help any snacker, like myself, because you can!

  2. Cara says:

    I think that vegetable day would be my favorite day as well. Fruits don’t fill me up as well… You are a brave woman–kudos to you!! xo

    • I didn’t get enough melon. Those usually do the trick. Except…I’m allergic to honey dew. My fruit salad was pretty filling. Luckily there’s only 1 day of fruit only. The other fruit days are veggie days, too!!

What Say You?

